Sunday, January 18, 2015

With the Livestrong program, we have access to all the classes, so besides doing the Livestrong program on Monday and Wednesday night, I have started staying after for a yoga class. I have also started yoga on Saturday mornings. This past week I also started going to a water aerobics class as well. I am going to two different YMCA’s now on Saturday mornings. They also have an Aqua Challenge and a water zumba class. I think I will try those too.

My hand is doing pretty good. I think the exercise is helping my lymphedema. The swelling is still in my knuckles, but I can see my knuckle.

I should be hearing back from the Dr soon regarding my sleep test. It will be nice to understand why I don’t sleep. I will also start my follow ups soon. February 18, 2015 I will be a two year survivor. Since I am triple negative, I need to be extra cautious of reoccurance during the three years after diagnosis. I just need to get to February 2016.

Overall today was a good day. 🙂 The sun was shining and warm. The birds are singing and playing in the bird bath.

cardinal

This entry was posted in Breast Cancer, Lymphedema and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sunday, January 18, 2015

  1. Barb says:

    Wow! Jaq! Almost 2 yrs! Praying everyday that you stay well and cancer free. All here well.

Leave a comment