Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Last night at Livestrong we had regular yoga class, so I didn’t stay for the additional evening class. I think that is helping my lymphedema. I have had numbness in my upper left arm since my surgery. The numbness is starting to go away.  I still wear my sleeve everyday or I tape my arm and at night I wear the brace to keep my wrist straight. This helps let the fluids drain out of my hand. After yoga class, we had a dietician talk to us.

I heard back from the sleep institute that they have my results. We are trying to set an appointment to discuss with the Dr. I hope to be able to within the next week.

Next month I will be a two year survivor! But having Triple Negative Breast Cancer if it is coming back it will be this year. 😦  Reoccurrence usually happens within three years. Maybe I will be lucky and it won’t. Maybe I have helped whoever GOD needed me to help. I know it has changed my life in a good way.  I have met a lot of survivors. They are amazing listening to their stories. I have had over 7000 visitors!

Overall today was a good day. 🙂 The sun was shining and the birds are chasing the squirrels out of the feeders.  Weather here is crazy. Today it is 72 but Thursday there will be snow! Only in Oklahoma…..

This entry was posted in Breast Cancer, Lymphedema and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment