February 18, 2018 – 5 yr Milestone

5 yr

I made it to the 5 year mark! I am doing fantastic. I have only been going to the doctor once a year for CT and PET Scans, since I reached my last milestone of three years ago. Results have been all clear.

I still have lymphedema, but it is manageable. I wear my sleeve everyday, but take it off in the evenings. The swelling has gone down a lot! It will never be completely gone, but I try to make the best of it. I wear sleeves that match my clothes. I try to have fun with it, so I even have some that look like tattoos.

Hopefully someday they will have a cure, so until then stay Pink Strong!

Today is a good day, the sun is shining, and the birds are singing that they are hungry, so I better go fill up the feeders!

birds sing

Remember to “find your wonderful in today” everyday.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Breast Cancer, Lymphedema, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to February 18, 2018 – 5 yr Milestone

  1. Tom Maguire says:

    Congrats! Stay strong, stay beautiful. Love you.

Leave a comment