Thursday and Friday, November 28, 2014

Turkey

I hope everyone had a Happy Thanksgiving.

I had a lot to be thankful for this this year. I am so thankful for my family and friends that have been here to support me during this journey. It was a rough road last year, but I am coming up on almost a year since my last treatment! Two years down and one more to go to get to the safe zone for having Triple Negative Breast Cancer! I have met some amazing people long the way and have developed some long lasting friendships as well.

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving, and then we went to downtown to see the Christmas Lights in Automobile Alley and the Ice Rink at Devon. We even started putting up our Christmas decorations.

Pink Friday

Pink Friday

I found out I had a cousin in Edmond, so we went to visit her today.  We also got a lot of projects done at the house. The weather was beautiful.

Overall today was a good day. 🙂 The sun was shining and the birds are starting to practice Christmas carols in the back yard.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Thursday and Friday, November 28, 2014

  1. I’m glad you had a fabulous Thanksgiving! I’m three months out from the end of my treatment for Triple Negative BC, so I’m super-glad I found you. I’m right behind you looking for that three-year mark.

Leave a comment