Monday, July 21, 2014

It has been 18 months now since my diagnosis of Triple Negative Breast Cancer. A year ago,  I was getting ready to start my second round of chemotherapy. In March 2013, I started my first round which consisted of infusions every three weeks for three treatments. Then in June 2013, I had a lumpectomy. In July I started weekly chemotherapy for 12 weeks, followed up with 36 daily treatments (except weekends) of radiation. Completing all treatments on Christmas Eve.

I have come a long way since that time. I used to be scared of needles, and now they are no big deal. I am able to give myself shots when needed. I was also very shy and now I have come out of my shell some. Also, I was never involved in as many activities as I am now. Cancer is not a good thing, but it has changed me for the good.

Overall today was a good day. 🙂 The sun was shining and the birds were singing.

survivor 11 mon

18 mo Survivor!

This entry was posted in Breast Cancer, Chemo, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment