Monday, April 21, 2014

400

Today is a special day. I have hit 400 posts! I truly never expected to get this far.

Just so you know, no that was not my dog Dakota in yesterday’s post, although she could have been the model for it!

I wrapped my hand and used the foam to loosen the protein in the top of my hand today. When the fluids don’t move they turn hard and you have to use the foam to loosen it back up. My therapist always said wrinkles are good. You can see from the pictures below the swelling from the lymphedema. The pictures look worse than what it is really.

IMAG0341

IMAG0342

Thursday night is our second practice for Paddle of the cure. Last week our time was 1.32 so we need to beat it. Our race will be June 28, 2014. I will publish a link to the site if you are interested in sponsoring us for the race.

I have not heard anything from the tests I did on Friday. I think it is all delayed due to Friday being a holiday. They probably received the information today and the Dr will call tomorrow after he evaluates it. I am considering no news good news. If it was bad they would be calling telling me to get to the hospital!

Overall today was a good day. 🙂 The sun was in and out today. We need the rain. The birds were singing in the rain when I got home. I even had doves cooing tonight.

 

 

This entry was posted in Lymphedema, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment