Sunday, November 3, 2013

Someone forgot to tell Bailey and Dakota that we were to get another hour of sleep this morning! They got me up at 5:30am wanting breakfast.

So I was up early today. I am still having pain in my hip and calf. I think my calf is hurting because I am walking to accommodate for the pain in my hip. The last time it hurt like this was when I was taken the Neupregen shots to rebuild my bone marrow. When I had my last blood test, my count was low at 4.6. It was still in the range but on the low end of the range. I wonder if my body is rebuilding itself and my blood is able to rebuild bone marrow on its own again. It hurts pretty badly. I have been taking pain pills to help.

I decided it probably would be better if I moved around instead of being a couch potato. I was able to sweep up the leaves from the deck, clean up the house, and working on some sewing projects. Moving around does help.

Tomorrow is my first day for radiation. It is kind of like your first day at a new school. You are a little nervous until you get there. Here is a picture of what my scars look like after five months. They are healing. I wonder how they will look in a few weeks.
IMAG0081

My incision from my port is healing nicely. You can’t even see the one of the scars at all.
DSCF2496
Overall today was OK. The sun was out, but a little on the cool side. The birds were singing. I am a little nervous about starting this tomorrow, but mainly I hope the pain goes away in my hip.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sunday, November 3, 2013

  1. Gina Musae says:

    Praying all went well today! You might try doing some restorative yoga. It is a special kind of yoga that helps your body heal.

Leave a comment