Sunday, October 13, 2013

Well today was the last day I have to take Neupogen shots. Hard to believe eight months ago, I would be able to give myself shots. I still hate needles, but you learn to do what you have to do to survive.

DSCF2437

Well you are probably wondering how my hand is doing after wrapping it in cabbage. Well it is still so crazy, but it is working. I can now close my fist without the pressure on my fingers feeling like they are going to explode. You can start to see my knuckles again. I go to physical therapy on Thursday, so I will wait on putting anymore cabbage on my hand until they can evaluate it. The swelling in my arm and wrist are gone and have not come back yet.

DSCF2439

I hope it stays out of my hand. It is very uncomfortable when my fingers are swollen.

Overall today was OK. šŸ™‚ The sun was shining, but I am not feeling too good. My head and stomach ache today. The birds are singing since it is really nice outside and they are glad I can move my hand and that the cabbage even as crazy as it is, is working.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment