Saturday, May 18, 2013

Today was a busy day, the guy came to install my garage door and I did alot of work in the yard today. I know it was stupid on my part, before anyone sends me nasty notes, it was something that I needed to do. I needed to feel like I could do something and that cancer was not a part of it. My hands hurt and have blisters, but I needed to occupy my mind.

I have alot on my mind. I am getting a little scared about the surgery coming up and I had been talking to my husband lately. I am a little emotional today, so clearing out the shrubs and triming the trees was good for me. I am really tired and have to rest before going out to pick it all up and put the stuff back in the garage.
DSCF1993

My daughter sent me a weather radio today. I should be able to use it tomorrow, we are expecting bad storms! The weather here is so weird. I am not used to it.
DSCF1995

I have also, received cards and letters in the mail. Thank you, they lifted my spirits today. It is always nice to receive them.

DSCF1996

Overall today is not a good day, the sun is out and shining at 85 degrees, the birds are singing, but I am warn out from all the work, my dog is sick, I need put the stuff back in the garage and the move some other stuff because the truck won’t fit with the storm shelter and I am feeling very alone today. Please pray for my husband. Maybe he is the one God wanted me to help.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday, May 18, 2013

  1. Jeanne says:

    Being scared is a normal reaction, Give yourself a hug and remember that everyone has you in their thoughts and prayers. Love and Hugs…

  2. Debra says:

    My sister would agree with you…. Yard work is great therapy! Yes… The weather is real crazy and one of my dogs is very scared of it. Hold on for there is more to come over the next couple of days….. We’ll be praying for you & all your loved ones!

Leave a comment