Friday, April 5, 2013

Pink Friday!

I have heard from several of my friends and family all across the country. They too are now wearing pink on Fridays! I need to buy more pink!

I woke up at 4:30 this morning a little nauseous, but waited till 6:30 to get up. I took my second-day Emends pill then and shortly afterwards I started to feel better. When I took my shower, more hair came out – a lot more! I got frustrated with it and asked my husband to shave the rest off. I am now officially bald. It looks like I am ready for the fight.

Before
DSCF1858

After
DSCF1873

We received another surprise today! The Fed-ex man brought us a carton from Omaha Steaks. When I opened it and the note said to “Get Well Please” and the brochure happened to say “Prepare to Smile” I knew it was from Smiley my in-laws. Sorry immediate family knows everything is signed with a smile face. 🙂 Thank you very much! It was a nice surprise.

DSCF1872

We went to the hospital this afternoon for my second shot of Neulasta, to enhance my bone marrow’s ability to produce blood cells. I am now good for another three weeks.

A friend of mine introduced me to this video about being strong for cancer below. I hope you enjoy. They give everyone encouragement. It is from the hemoncology floor of Seattle Children’s Hospital. They are performing to Kelly Clarkson’s song “Stronger”.

Overall, today was a good day. The sun was shining and the birds were singing and I won’t find hair in my shirt anymore. I am feeling good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday, April 5, 2013

  1. Catherine Fiore says:

    With your wonderful attitude you look beautiful with or with out hair. Saying a hundred thousand prayers for you. Keep up the fight.

  2. Lynn says:

    I agree with Aunt Catherine!

Leave a comment