Sunday, March 31, 2013

Woke up to a real Easter Bunny in the backyard. This little guy is all by himself staying the in the yard. He may have gotten lost, but he is eating and doing fine.

Bunny

Went to church with my husband and parents at St Jude’s and saw several of our friends. A terrible storm came through while in church. Father Dan talked longer, so the storm would pass and we would not have to get out in it. He blessed me and told me they would continue to pray for me and to take things one day at a time.

Besides my showing up and surprising my parents, my brother and his wife also came. They came to see how I was feeling. I was surprised that my brother had cut all of his hair off to show for support me!

DSCF1842

I told them I was feeling fine. A little tired from the car ride, but not too bad. We had a nice lunch and then we all had to travel back to our homes.

It was a nice ride back. The Blue Bonnets are blooming in east Texas! I was able to relax and enjoy the ride and catch up on some more sleep. Have to go back to work on Monday.

DSCF1847

Overall today was a wonderful day. It rained in the morning and started to bring the lake back up, the sun came out in the afternoon and the birds were singing to the little bunny in the back yard, so he would not be afraid. Still no bad side effects and preparing for round two to start on Thursday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment